Day 8: A song that you know all the words to #30dsc

It was hard to pick one song for this day. I know all the words to a lot of songs, even songs I don’t like very much. So how to pick? I could have gone with any number of Saw Doctors songs – songs we used to sing in the back of the car when we were younger. Perhaps a musical, a little bit of Jesus Christ Superstar, or Little Shop of Horrors. I could even have picked any song from Take That’s back catalogue, as a nod to my misspent youth as an obsessive fan (shame…).

Instead, I went with Perfect, by Fairground Attraction. This is a song that I not only know all the words to, but that I enjoy singing. I would qualify that statement by pointing out that with the exception of church I try not to sing when anyone else is around, but when I sing I love to belt this out!

Leave a Reply

