Daily Archives: May 1, 2011

Day 1: Your favourite song #30dsc

A blog post by ¬†Gareth¬†reminded me that I was intending to blog the 30 Day Song Challenge I keep seeing on Facebook. Now it looks like I’m copying, which I suppose I am. It will be interesting to see how our choices compare over the next 30 days.

It’s hard to pick one favourite song. It varies all the time depending on many different factors. However, one song I keep going back to time and time again is this one. The Red Hot Chili Peppers were one of the first bands that I loved as a teenager, and I still listen to them regularly. Soul to Squeeze is one of the rarer tracks, as for years it only appeared on the Coneheads soundtrack. Perhaps the fact I didn’t listen to it as often as some other tracks means that I love it more now.

