Seek and ye shall find

The youth group did a picture hunt in the church today, competing to find the locations of some pictures I’d taken in odd places and at odd angles in the building. This was one of the easy ones:

Statue in Lady Chapel

The church has been open all weekend as part of Open Buildings weekend and many people from the local area have come in to  have a look around. I had a good chance to have a proper explore myself while I was taking photos. One thing which I discovered was a plaque on the pulpit aknowledging  those visiting clergy who preached during 1937. To my surprise, one of those was the Bishop of Brechin, Kenneth Donald Mackenzie. See? There’s always a Scottish connection somewhere!

Leave a Reply

